Guilmant: Six Short Pieces, Op. 48

Guilmant: Six Short Pieces, Op. 48

  • Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

{"one"=>"Only {{ count }} left!", "other"=>"Only {{ count }} left!"}

 The ABRSM 'Easier Piano Pieces' series features pieces chosen for their comparative lack of technical difficulty, therefore providing an excellent introduction to the music of great composers throughout history.

Felix Alexandre Guilmant was a distinguished French composer and organist who wrote a great deal of music for the organ. These Six Short Pieces may possibly have been intended as an instructional album for his young daughter, who composed the theme of the Fughetta.

  • Alla Siciliana, Op. 48 No. 2
  • Child’s Song, Op. 48 No. 1
  • Fughetta, Op. 48 No. 3
  • Little March, Op. 48 No. 4
  • Scherzettino, Op. 48 No. 5
  • Tarantella, Op. 48 No. 6

        We Also Recommend